Site da USP

LINES OF RESEARCH

Prof. Dr. Alexandre Todorovic Fabro

Line of research: Pulmonary and Molecular Pathology;

Techniques: Immunohistochemistry, Cell culture, Western Blotting, Tissue microarray, and In situ hybridization

E-mail: fabro@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Cibele Maria Prado

Line of research: Hypertension; Atherosclerosis; Heart Failure; Heart; Cardiac Hypertrophy; Chagas disease; Sepsis.

Techniques: Histology; Western Blotting; Morphometry; Cell Culture.

E-mail: cibeleprado@usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Edson Garcia Soares

Line of research: Pathology of Malnutrition; Cytopathology; Chemical mediators of inflammation; HLAs; HPV Epithelial Lesions;

Techniques: Immunohistochemistry and conventional PCR.

E-mail: egsoares@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Fernando Chahud

Line of research: Ophthalmic pathology; Oncopathology.

Techniques: Immunohistochemistry; FISH.

E-mail: fchahud@hotmail.com

 

Prof. Dr. Fernando Ramalho

Line of research: Ischemia and Liver Reperfusion and Regeneration; Pediatric Pathology.

Techniques: Histology, Immunohistochemistry, Southwestern histochemistry, Spectrophotometry, Western Blotting, PCR.

E-mail: framalho@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Hermes de Freitas Barbosa

Line of research: Medical Law: professional responsibility in Medicine;

Forensic Medicine: epidemiological, theoretical, and practical aspects of the examination of body of the crime, medico-legal autopsy and autopsy to check unknown natural causes;

Clinical Bioethics: everyday situations in the doctor-patient relationship, its ethical and legal aspects, and diversity.

Techniques:

E-mail: hfbarbosa@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. João Paulo Mardegan Issa

Line of research: Regeneração tecidual guiada e aplicada ao sistema musculoesquelético

Techniques:

E-mail: jpmissa@forp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Jorge Esquiche Leon

Line of research: Diagnosis of lymphoproliferative disorders in the oral cavity; Immunopathology applied to the investigation of immune system cells in oral diseases; Dendritic cells and oral diseases; Oral melanocytic lesions: proteins involved in cell proliferation.

Techniques:

E-mail: jleon@forp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Luciano Neder Serafini

Line of research: Neuropathology; Molecular pathways in brain tumors, Epilepsy

Techniques: Immunohistochemistry, PCR, Fish.

E-mail: neder@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Leandra Náira Zambelli Ramalho

Line of research: Liver Pathology; Cell Pathology

Techniques: Histology, Immunohistochemistry, Southwestern histochemistry, Spectrophotometry, Western Blotting, PCC, and Cell Culture.

E-mail: lramalho@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Mara Rúbia Nunes Celes

Line of research: Chagas disease; Doxorubicin Sepsis.

Techniques: Histology; Western Blotting; Morphometry; Cell Culture.

E-mail: mrubia.celes@usp.br

 

Profa. Dra. Mariangela Ottoboni Brunaldi

Line of research: Gastrointestinal and pancreas pathology.

Techniques: Histology; Western Blotting; Morphometry; Cell Culture.

E-mail: m.brunaldi@usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Marco Aurelio Guimarães

Line of research: Forensic Anthropology; Human Identification; Traumatology and Forensic Thanatology.

Techniques: Anthroposcopy and Anthropometry, Histology, Observation and Direct Record of Injuries, Questionnaires.

E-mail: mag@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Ricardo Henrique Alves da Silva

Line of research: Forensic Dentistry

Techniques:

E-mail: ricardohenrique@usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Sérgio Britto Garcia

Line of research: Cancer Biology and tissue repair.

Techniques: Histology, Immunohistochemistry, Southwestern histochemistry, Spectrophotometry, Western Blotting, PCR.

E-mail: sbgarcia@fmrp.usp.br

 

Prof. Dr. Simone Gusmão Ramos

Line of research: Pulmonary Pathology, Cardiovascular Pathology;

Techniques: Morphology, Morphometry, Immunohistochemistry, Immunofluorescence, Molecular Biology.

E-mail:  sgramos@fmrp.usp.br